Give Zakat
Rohingya_image
Help Save Lives
Help Save Lives
Monthly
Single
The amount of:
$780
$450
$125
Other amount:
$
$100
$35
$25
Other amount:
$
Make Donation

Padlock Your donation is 100% secure
When you click on Make Donation, you will be directed to a secure server hosted by WorldPay, which processes online donations on our behalf.

›› For bank transfer donations please click here

Your Sadaqah will restore hope to a refugee family who lost everything. This Ramadan, when you give Sadaqah to a refugee family, you will help provide them with cash assistance so they can afford rent, clean water, food and medicines and to help keep their children safe from cheap labour, exploitation and early marriage threats.

Thank you

Rohingya Refugee Crisis

Health crisis looms for mothers and children as heavy monsoon rains batter the camps

As the Rohingya crisis continues amid torrential monsoon wind and rain, women and children are threatened by serious health and sanitation concerns, with overburdened facilities already pushed to their limits.

Currently only 20% of mothers are giving birth with a midwife present, while acute malnutrition has become a staggering problem for mother and baby alike; with 24% of refugees suffering from malnutrition, and almost half of children under five affected by severe stunting and anaemia. Without your support, young children will suffer lasting, life-changing impacts on their development and growth.

UNHCR is providing critical support to those suffering from malnutrition, and preventative nutritional support to children, and pregnant or nursing mothers who are most at risk. Our maternal care facilities support women through pregnancy and childbirth, but with only 35 trained maternal staff in the camps, we need every help in order to reach those most in need.

body copy photo

Get The FACTS About Our Health and Sanitation IMPACT

Safe Water
Primary Health Centres
Malnutrition Centres
Maternal Health Facilities
Education
Safe water, sanitation and hygiene are among the most urgent priorities for saving lives, containing disease outbreaks, and protecting people already affected by malnutrition. So far, UNHCR has built over 3,500 new latrines and 320 safe water wells in the refugee camps in Bangladesh, while our target is to build and maintain 20,000 latrines in order to bring the densely populated camps up to safe standards.
UNHCR is supporting 25 health facilities that provide essential care to more than 250,000 refugees and members of the host community, with a further five ambulances in operation and a wealth of outreach services supported by 230 newly trained community health workers. However, given the overwhelming needs on the ground, we urgently need to secure 10 further ambulances and 170 additional staff.
UNHCR works with the World Food Programme (WFP) to ensure that all refugees have access to adequate nutrient-rich food. In acute situations such as the Rohingya crisis, where 24% of refugees are suffering from malnutrition, and almost half of children under five affected by severe stunting and anaemia, we are supporting emergency nutrition and therapeutic feeding programs through our 21 malnutrition centres reaching approximately 1,500 children a month.
Through our primary health centres and 35 trained maternal staff, we are supporting 55 safe births a month, and as many as 650 ante-natal and follow up appointments. With an estimated 52,800 pregnant and lactating women in the camps, where only one-fifth of women are giving birth with a trained attendant present, we are working on expanding the reach of our maternal services, especially to those vulnerable to malnutrition.
Education is a crucial part of refugee relief, even in emergencies. School provides a safe and stable environment for children, restoring their sense of normality and routine, and allowing them and their families to receive important health and safety messages. Education also helps people rebuild their communities and pursue productive, meaningful lives.

As the monsoon season hits Bangladesh

Thousands of families are now being evacuated from damaged shelters and moved to safer grounds

Rohinga_Last_Story

Torrential rains, floods and landslides have already damaged shelters, hospitals, communal areas and water points, and have left around 2,500 Rohingya refugee families in need of urgent humanitarian assistance. With at least two more months of dramatic monsoon weather to come, many have already been injured and at least one fatality recorded – a child.
UNHCR is working around the clock with its partners and the Bangladeshi Government to respond to these urgent needs: getting help to the injured and trapped, evacuating and relocating affected families to safer grounds and providing them with safe shelters, food, clean water and medical support.
Around 200,000 refugees are estimated to be living in areas that are vulnerable to landslides and floods. So far we have relocated more than 37,400 refugees most at risk, but our pressing work continues.
We urge you to donate today so that we can continue to help those most in need.
You can help Rohingya families survive the monsoon season. Please donate now.

campaign_code=GUEN01BD01 Rohingya Emergency Monsoon

خصص زكاتك
fullBanner

صحة الأمهات والأطفال لا تحتمل الإهمال
أريد المساعدة الآن بالتبرع

صحة الأمهات والأطفال لا تحتمل الإهمال
أريد المساعدة الآن بالتبرع
شهرياً
لمرّة واحدة
$450
$150
$70
أو تبرّع بمبلغ آخر
$
$100
$50
$35
أو تبرّع بمبلغ آخر
$
تبرّع

Padlock هذا التبرّع آمن 100%
›› للتبرع عبر تحويل مصرفي، رجاءً أنقر هنا

عطاؤك #بصمة_أمل تمنح الدفء للأطفال اللاجئين

Thank you

الرعاية الصحية لأمهات الروهينغا وأطفالهنّ باتت ضرورة قصوى الآن

كم عزيزة تلك اللحظة التي تصبح فيها المرأة أماً! وكم مؤلم أن تضع أمّ مولودها وسط غياب الرعاية الصحية اللازمة والغذاء الكافي عنها وعن طفلها

هو حال آلاف الأمهات اللاجئات من الروهينغا وأطفالهنّ اللواتي تُفاقم الأمطار الموسمية وما يرافقها من رياح عاتية وفيضانات وانهيارات في التربة من معاناتهنّ، إذ تؤثّر على حصولهنّ على الخدمات الصحية وخدمات الصرف الصحي، سيما وأن حجم الاحتياجات تخطّت القدرة الاستيعابية للمنشآت الحالية التي سلِمَت من الأضرارومن جانب آخر، تبرز مشكلة سوء التغذية الحادّ كواحدة من المشاكل التي تطال الأمهات والأطفال، خاصة وأن 20% من الأمهات ينجبن بمساعدة القابلة القانونية. وتشير الدراسات إلى أن 24% من اللاجئين الروهينغا يعانون من سوء التغذية، وأكثر من نصف الأطفال ما دون الـ5 سنوات يعانون من التقزّم وفقر الدم الحاد.

بدون دعمكم ستتفاقم معاناة هؤلاء الأطفال وعائلاتهم وسيعرّض نموّهم وتطوّرهم لمخاطر قد تغيّر مجرى حياتهم.تعمل المفوضية بشكل عاجل لمعالجة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من سوء التغذية كما على توفير الدعم الغذائي الوقائي للأطفال والأمهات الحوامل أو المرضعات الأكثر عرضة للخطر. توفّر منشآتنا المتخصّصة برعاية الأمهات في فترات حملهنّ وإنجابهنّ، لكن عدد المتدرّبين المتخصّصين لدينا في المخيمات لا يتعدى الـ35، وذلك يجعلنا بحاجة لتوظيف وتدريب المزيد من الأشخاص لنتمكّن من مساعدة الأكثر حاجة.

تبرعوا الآن لتوفير الرعاية الصحية لأمهات وأطفال الروهينغا.

body copy photo
استعدادات اللاجئين الروهينغا لموسم الأمطار

كيف توفر المفوضية المساعدة؟

مياه نظيفة
خدمات صحية
علاج سوء التغذية
الرعاية الصحية
التعليم
المياه النظيفة وخدمات الصرف الصحي ومستلزمات النظافة: تُعتبر المياه النظيفة وخدمات الصرف الصحي ومستلزمات النظافة ضمن الأولويات القصوى اللازمة لإنقاذ حياة الأشخاص، إذ يمكن من خلالها التصدي لانتشار الأوبئة، كما وحماية الأشخاص المصابين بسوء التغذية. تمكّنت المفوضية حتى الآن من بناء أكثر من 3,500 مرحاض ومن حفر 320 بئر ارتوازي للمياه النظيفة في مخيمات اللاجئين في بنغلاديش، في وقت نهدف فيه لبناء حوالي 20,000 مرحاض لتلبية معايير السلامة الصحية في المخيمات المزدحمة.
مراكز الخدمات الصحية الأوّلية: تدعم المفوضية 25 منشأة صحية توفّر الرعاية الصحية اللازمة لأكثر من 25,000 لاجئ ولأفراد من المجتمع المضيف، بالإضافة إلى خمس سيارات إسعاف مجهّزة وخدمات 230 شخص من المتطوعين المجتمعيين العاملين في المجال الصحّي. لكن حجم الاحتياجات الهائل يتطلّب منا توفير 10 سيارات إسعاف إضافية وتدريب 170 متطوع إضافي.
مراكز علاج سوء التغذية: تعمل المفوضية بالتعاون من برنامج الأغذية العالمي (WFP) لضمان حصول اللاجئين كلّهم على الطعام الكافي والمغذّي. وفي الحالات الشديدة كأزمة الروهينغا حيث أن 24% من اللاجئين الروهينغا يعانون من سوء التغذية، وأكثر من نصف الأطفال ما دون الـ5 سنوات يعانون من التقزّم وفقر الدم الحاد، نعمل على دعم التغذية الطارئة وبرامج التغذية العلاجية عبر 21 مركز لعلاج سوء التغذية التي تصل لخدماتها لحوالي 1,500 طفل شهرياً.
منشآت الرعاية الصحية للأمهات: توفّر المفوضية في مخيمات الروهينغا الدعم لحوالي 55 عملية ولادة آمنة شهرياً وخدمات الرعاية والمتابعة قبل الإنجاب لحوالي 650 حالة، وذلك من خلال المراكز الصحية المعنيّة بالرعاية الصحّية الأولية ومن خلال جهود 35 موظّف متدرّب على الرعاية الصحية للأمهات. وفيما يُقدّر عدد الأمهات الحوامل والمرضعات في المخيّمات بحوالي 52,800، وحيث أن خُمس النساء فقط ينجبن بمساعدة المتدرّبين المتخصّصين، نعمل جاهدين لتوسعة رقعة خدمات الرعاية الصحية للأمهات، خصوصاً الأمهات المعرّضات لمخاطر سوء التغذية.
التعليم: يعتبر التعليم جزء أساسي من عملية إغاثة اللاجئ في حالات الطوارئ حتى. فالمدارس تمنح الأطفال بيئة آمنة ومستقرّة وتعيد إليهم شعور الحياة الاعتيادية متيحة لهم ولعائلاتهم تلقّي معلومات مهمة حول الصحة والسلامة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن التعليم يساعد الأشخاص على إعادة بناء مجتمعاتهم والحصول على حياة مليئة بالإنتاج والقيم الهادفة.

يتم الآن نقل آلاف العائلات من مآويهم المدمّرة إلى مآوي أكثر متانة ومناطق أكثر أماناً، والسبب:
الأمطار الموسمية.

LastSection

ألحقت الأمطار الغزيرة والفيضانات والانهيارات الأرضية في بنغلاديش دماراً وأضراراً بالمآوي والمستشفيات والمناطق المجتمعية ووحدات ضخّ المياه تاركة حوالي 2,500 لاجئ من الروهينغا بحاجة ماسّة للمساعدة الإنسانية الطارئة. وفيما من المتوقع أن يستمر موسم الأمطار لشهرين إضافيين حتى أواخر سبتمبر، فقد تعرّض العديد للإصابة وخسرت إحدى العائلات طفلها.

تعمل المفوضية على مدار الساعة، وبالتعاون من حكومة بنغلاديش، للاستجابة للاحتياجات الطارئة: نجدة المصابين والمحاصرين وإخلاء العائلات المتضررة ونقلهم إلى مناطق أكثر أماناً، وتوفير المآوي الآمنة والطعام والمياه النظيفة والرعاية الطبية.
حوالي 200,000 شخص يعيشون في مناطق معرّضة للفيضانات والانهيارات الأرضية، وقد تمكّنا من نقل أكثر من 37,400 لاجئ حتى الآن وجهودنا تستهدف المزيد.

ندعوك للتبرّع اليوم لدعم جهودنا الإغاثية من أجل مساعدة من هم بأمسّ الحاجة.
بإمكانك مساعدة عائلات الروهينغا وحمايتهم من مخاطر موسم الأمطار. الرجاء تبرّع الآن

campaign_code=GUAR01BD01 Rohingya Emergency Monsoon

Select donation amount

  • Backers

    One T-Shirt

  • Backers

    Two T-Shirts

  • Backers

    Three T-Shirts

Enter custom donation amount

$